Social MediaHow To Delete Your TikTok Account

How To Delete Your TikTok Account

If you want to learn how to delete your TikTok account but do not know how to do it, this post has the answers you seek. Many people, including UK and US citizens, use TikTok. There are reasons galore for you to delete your TikTok account. Whatever the reason, it is straightforward to delete your TikTok account permanently. First, however, remember your id and password before deleting your account.

You can cancel your TikTok profile using the app or on the web. Whichever method you follow, you need to click on the “Settings” tab and go to “Manage Account.” There, you will see the “Delete” option. Click on “Delete,” and your TikTok account will get deleted. However, TikTok will give you 30 days to re-establish your profile if you alter your mind.

Keep reading for a detailed, step-by-step guide to help delete your TikTok account.

How To Delete Your TikTok Account

If you are wondering how to delete your TikTok account, you will be surprised to know that the process is very straightforward. All that you require is your TikTok ID and password. You may delete your account on the app or the web. Whichever method you follow, the steps are similar.

Delete Your Profile on the App

TikTok has its app compatible with both Android and iOS. Therefore, the task of deleting your account on the app is just like A-B-C. Go through the steps detailed below to delete the profile successfully.

  • Log in using your TikTok credentials.
  • Tap on the three horizontal lines on the top right-hand side of the screen.
  • You will find a drop-down menu.
  • Click on Settings and Privacy.
  • Once you enter the option, go to Manage Account. Then click on the options that says, “Delete Account”.
natasha hall ICWIMWe90Y unsplash

Removing Your Account Via The Web

Deleting your TikTok account via the web is also a piece of cake. The steps detailed below should assist you in completing this action.

  • Login to your TikTok profile.
  • Place your cursor on your profile image and click on Settings.
  • That should open a page with the heading “Manage Account”. If you are not on this page, select the option from the left sidebar.
  • Click on “Delete” under Account control and follow the listed process.

After choosing Delete, TikTok will inform you that you have 30 days to reinstate the deleted account. It will also ask why the account has been deleted and tell you to download your data before deleting the profile. 

Conclusion 

TikTok is a popular short video hosting service. Worldwide, people use the service to share videos in different niches. For example, some like to post videos on cooking, some share jokes, and some share live performances. However, there may come a time that you feel you’d like to delete your TikTok account. It’s a relatively straightforward method, and anybody can do it without help.

Deleting your TikTok account is possible on the app and web. And executing this account removal can be completed in just a few simple steps. However, TikTok gives you 30 days to reconsider and reinstate the account. So, with this information, you should now know how to delete your TikTok account.

Related:   5 Best WhatsApp Hack Tools in 2023

Categories

Related Articles